RE: my last tweet – my minority viewpoint … transcript of my comment on ‘The Atlantic’

‘ Ethical therapists don’t impose therapy on their clients, nor do ethical church leaders/parents impose it on church members/offspring. I believe that ethical church leaders, parents and therapists do exist and I don’t want to tar everyone with the same brush.

I hope that LGBT people who want to engage in therapy with ethical therapists will have the opportunity to do so.

I don’t know what it’s like to have same-sex orientation, so I am not in a position to comment on that specifically, but I did engage in long-term therapy for complicated grief and I found it tough, but deeply enriching.’

Leave a Reply

